The “Tired” is winning

I am tired today.

It happens.

I wish I was tired because I had just swam the English Channel. Or tired because I won the lottery and just finished paying off all my families bills, bought new cars and went on a shopping trip extraordinaire! Or even tired because my child was up all night and needed me.

But no. Those are not why I am tired.

I am tired because of another stupid migraine.

Sometimes, they win.

And I lose sleep.

Aaagghh….the…pain.

The pillow feels like a spiked brick on a slab of concrete that is burning in the hottest sun.

There is not much sleep when it feels that way.

Two nights in a row of little sleep and no rest make for a tired Sheila girl.

I would like to take a nap. But then I fear I won’t sleep tonite again, because the nap will be napped for too long and when bed time rolls around, I won’t be tired.

Oh. The. Irony.

But in the end, I win. The migraine is gone once again and I have me back.

Tonite I will sleep.

I will sleep very well.

For a long, peaceful time.

Unless one of my childs needs me.

But that is a tired worth it.

1 Comment

  1. Dumblond said,

    January 10, 2011 at 9:26 am

    Ugh. I know your migraines can be brutal.
    Here’s wishing you a good night’s sleep.


Leave a comment